This feature is available based on your district's settings, so you may not see it on your site if it hasn't been enabled by an administrator.
Trip Drafts is a new feature in EZAT that allows you to start creating a trip and save it as a draft if needed.
Creating a Draft
Once the destination is selected on the trip request form, you will see a button labeled 'Save as Draft'. This tool allows you to save the trip information and return to the form later. It is visible on steps 3-8 of the Trip Request Form.
If this feature is available, users can save a trip as a draft and return to it within 14 days.
Saving and Deleting Drafts
Trip drafts are saved in the system for 14 days. If a draft has not been submitted as a trip request after 14 days, it will automatically deleted.
Additionally, trip drafts cannot be deleted by a user. If you no longer need a draft you've created you can leave it in the system to be automatically deleted 14 days after it was originally created.
Locating Draft Trips
To find a draft, use the Dashboard widget My Draft Trips to access draft trips, or you may use the Trips Tab, the Filter & Sort feature, and filter for Draft trips to appear.
Updated